top of page
bcole profile.jpg

Member Spotlight

Omicron Phi Omega recognizes its members for outstanding achievements and accomplishments.

Brionna Cole, 2020 Soror of the Year

Soror Brionna Cole, Indianapolis native, is the Regional Manager for Indiana Wesleyan University, Indianapolis/Greenwood. She has a  B.S. in English from Kentucky State University and Grad Certificate in Philanthropic Leadership from Indiana University. 

Brionna has been an outstanding asset to the Omicron Phi Omega Chapter serving on multiple committees:  Technology Chair, Sisterly Relations Committee, Youth Summit Committee and Membership/MIP Committee to name a few.  


Brionna chairs OPO’s technology logistics in developing presentations for chapter events, coordinating the chapter’s website redesign, managing social media blasts and creating graphics for chapter’s marketing initiative. In addition to these task, Brionna facilities committee meetings to ensure goals are met and committee members are meeting deadlines.


As chair of the Sisterly Relations Committee and Chapter Anniversary, she collaborates with committee members in working together to bring creative, fun and engaging activities in efforts to build a bond of sisterhood.


On other committees in which she serves, (Membership, Youth Summit, HBCU and Martin Luther King, Jr.), Brionna attends meetings and is an active participant in sharing her experience, ideas and designs for the betterment of each program.


Overall, Brionna’s dedication, passion and work has impacted our sorority chapter’s efforts in reaching members and bridging positive relations within our community.  The outcomes of her commitment in setting standards for herself and others is an example of “Exemplifying Excellence Through Sustainable Service.”

Previous Sorors of the Year

  • 2019 - Lisa Weaver

  • 2018 - Dondra Ewing

  • 2017 - Cynthia Hendricks

  • 2016 - Jackie Cole

akaopo_logo-removebg-preview (1).png
bottom of page